Silent Dreams by Helle Gade


“Silent Dreams”  is a collection of poems written by Danish writer, Helle Gade.

The anthology is divided into four parts: Chaos, Nordic, Darkness and Joy and covers a swathe of emotions. I particularly enjoyed the Nordic section, especially “Thunder and Mischief” and “Warrior”. Many of the poems in the section entitled “Joy” are wonderful also.

When I taught teenagers, many years ago, I would love to have been able to use this anthology for appreciation and stimulation – there is so much fantastic material within this slim volume.

It is hard to believe that this is Helle Gade’s first book – the poems are so well written and have depth, which will ensure that they are returned to, time and again. I look forward to more!


One thought on “Silent Dreams by Helle Gade

  1. Pingback: First Kiss, A Poem from several years ago | Primal Night's

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s