Best Laid Plans……..

Well! Having written a post a few weeks ago, stating the books that I intended to read in July, I find myself nearing the end of the month and I haven’t finished any of them….shameful!

The problem was that I hadn’t realised just how much having a hip replacement operation would addle my brain. A combination of pain, tiredness and nervousness before the surgery, followed by more pain, tiredness and strong painkillers post-op led to brain befuddlement never before experienced! So, as a result, all of the books I’d lined up were abandoned in favour of a book that I had read previously and enjoyed. It was “Rivers of London” by Ben Aaronovitch, a fun, paranormal read which I would recommend to anyone in need of light relief and something just a little out of the ordinary.

9317452

 

Leave a Reply

